Randy Blythe is free! [Video]

randy blytheYou read it right. Randy Blythe is free. Yesterday, on Tuesday, March 5th, he was found not guilty of manslaughter by the Czech judges, regarding the death of a young fan (Daniel Nosek) during one of Lamb of Gods concerts in Prague, May 2010.

Randy himself made this comment on his Instagram account: “I have been found not guilty and acquitted of all charges against me, I am a free man. Please remember the family of Daniel Nosek in your thoughts and prayers in this difficult time. I only wish for them peace. Thank you for your support.”

The state proscecutors do now have eight days to appeal the verdict and they have also made that intention clear.

Just before the verdict was announced Randy Blythe held a statement where he commented on the whole situation and sympathetically talked to the family of the deceased.

“I would like to thank the family of Daniel Nosek for not attacking me in the press and for their kind words to me in this court,” Randy said in a statement to the court before the verdict was announced (see video below). “I am very sorry for their loss. Daniel was a fan of my band. I had no wish to harm him. He was just a boy and I wish he was still here. If, ultimately, the Czech legal system sentences me to prison, I will do my sentence like a man.

If I am to remain free, I will do my best to insure that conditions at this concert will not occur again with my band and other bands so that the fans will remain safe. I have searched for an answer to this situation. The only one I can find is that it was a tragic, horrible accident.”

/Christoffer Bertzell