Tesseract announces album and tour

TesseracTUK’s modern progressive metal band TesseracT, have announced that their 2nd full length album, Altered State, will be released on May 27th & 28th. The album is conceptualized by being divided into four movements: Of Matter, Of Mind, Of Reality and Of Energy. In other words, Altered State is about the transformations the band have gone through over the past few years.

The concept behind the presentation of Altered State is very simple. It is about change, and how life is change. We have been through a very difficult period of time over the last few years. It is a miracle that the band has survived. I feel it is the ability to step back and see everything for what it is (hence the Perspective EP) that has allowed us to get on with life and try to enjoy it. Reality is change”.


The official track-listing for Altered State is as follows:

1.       Of Matter – Proxy
2.       Of Matter – Retrospect
3.       Of Matter – Resist
4.       Of Mind – Nocturne
5.       Of Mind – Exile
6.       Of Reality – Eclipse
7.       Of Reality – Palingenisis
8.       Of Reality – Calabi-Yau
9.       Of Energy – Singularity
10.     Of Energy – Embers

Altered State was produced, mixed, mastered, and engineered by TesseracT guitarist, Acle Kahney, assisted by bassist, Amos Williams at Acle’s 4D Sounds studio. It marks the first full release with new singer, Ashe O’Hara.

The band is set to head out with longtime friends, Periphery, throughout mainland Europe and then headline dates throughout the UK just prior to album release. Worldwide touring will follow throughout the year.

%d bloggers like this: