8thSin – New Album!

Swedish industrial metal veterans, 8thSin, will be releasing the final edition of their trilogy via Soulseller Records November 23rd in Europe and February 3rd, 2013 in the USA. The album will be available on CD as well as digital download. The album contains 15 tracks, 6 of which are bonus tracks. Among them are 2 stunning covers of Depeche Mode’s “Walking in My Shoes” and Venom’s “Black Metal”. “Cosmogenesis” has been over six years in the making and it is now on the eve of finally being unleashed! Apart from the frontman IT (from Vondur, Ophthalamia, Abruptum, War), 8thSin also consists of well-known metal masters Michael Bohlin, Johan Husgafvel (both part of the band PAIN) and Zacharias Ahlvik.
Michael and Johan have been touring relentlessly all over the world with PAIN for the past 6 years so the project had been postponed. Michael finished the work on “Cosmogenesis” right before the big European PAIN tour kicked off in late 2012. Finally the third album will see the light in 2012 with all recorded songs intended for “Cosmogenesis”, as well as loads of extra tracks found in the process.

/Viktoria Colonna

%d bloggers like this: